iClever BoostCube 30W Dual USB / USB Type-C Wall Charger with Foldable Plug, Black

stars-5-0-_cb192240867_

I was sent this at no charge in return for an unbiased and honest opinion. All remarks below are my true thoughts.

This is just like their other boost cube chargers as far as looks, fast charging and flipping wall plug. This isn’t as heavy as their normal sized USB chargers but per my USB power tester, it is putting out the same Amps and Watts that I’ve grown accustomed to.

This one differs in that it is only 2″ by 2″ (1″ wide when looking at the inputs) and this seems more portable than the larger units. That seems to be appropriate and in lock-step with the fact it has a USB-C input which is generally reserved for more expensive and portable devices (Macs, etc).

This charger has SmartID like their other models and it works wonderfully. I have not tested it but it seems to provide a deeper charge (or is a placebo effect; possible). To me, it is rare to find a charger that is on par with the one you device came with but this is just that. I can’t prove it is better but I know it is just as good (in my experience).

This is a great charger that I can’t recommend enough. Sometimes these are priced on par with what you’d expect to pay for a quality charger but if you watch, they usually have really good sales. At $20 I highly recommend it for tech savvy people (because let’s face it, if you have a USB-C device, I’d bet 99% you are definitely a techie like me)

Leave a Reply

