Simple Modern Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Tumbler with Lid

Simple Modern Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Tumbler with Lid Review
stars-5-0-_cb192240867_

Once you have a good product, you stick with what works and that is what it appears like with the 20 oz model of their cup. I’ve got a 30oz model and also a 20 oz Yeti and they are all interchangeable (aside from size of course).

Something I really like is the powder coating as it helps keep a grip. If you drop your tumbler (Yeti, RTIC or other similar) it can break the vacuum and they stop working well and start sweating. This grip helps prevent that and the little scratches on stainless steel versions.

I filled this up with ice yesterday and still have ice this morning. This is in line with my larger tumbler (pictured) and my Yeti. We’ve been a Yeti household until I got the 30oz Simple|Modern and that tide feels to be slowly changing due to value. I’ve not been able to find a powder coated Yeti for less than about 100 bucks or so. This is a great value!

This one was a little different than the 30 ounce as the bottom wasn’t coated on that but the 20 oz is…which I like more.

I don’t think you can go wrong with these as I’ve been satisfied so far with the 30 oz and now the 20 oz is in lock-step as well. People confuse mine for a Yeti all the time (not that it matters to me, I just want cold drinks). I wanted the coated version as I’m a bit clumsy and this is exactly what I needed.

I want to let you know that I did manage to get this at a discount but it was not directly from the seller so I am encouraged to write any kind of review I want (negative, positive, mediocre, etc) so this review is my thoughts. I want to help people with their decisions as others have so graciously done for me.

Leave a Reply

