Beautification Simplified

Here is my review for a great product from Seller LTROP:
I was asked to check these lights out at no cost in order for an honest review and I agreed but I feel the need to admit I was unsure at first glance. Here is what I found:

These are relatively unassuming at first, until you get them out of the box. They are interesting as they are some neat looking LEDs on copper wires. I found this to be advantageous as it allows you to bend, twist or wrap them around any ordinary item and to shine them up a bit (sorry for the pun). These are way cooler than I thought and my wife and myself love them!

These are battery operated (3 AA’s or hook it up to a bench power supply for fun 🙂 ). I noticed in testing these started to light up at 2.4 volts but got their brightest at about 3.5 volts. This isn’t surprising as 3 AA batteries are 4.5 volts (at first until they start to die). As you can see by the pictures, they light up very beautifully and they feel like they will last a while, provided you take care of them as you should.

The pros are:

Beautiful

Inexpensive

Battery operated & portable

Able to be bent at any way you want to place them wherever you wish

Appear to be weatherproof

Cons:

Could get twisted (the other side of the benefit of being able to move them where you want)

Battery operated (yes, I listed this as a pro as well but if you want to plug them in, you have to use a separate power supply. It’s a double edged sword but worth it).

Overall, these don’t look extraordinary out of the box until you light them up. I rate these a solid 5. Love it!!

Leave a Reply

